about the blog

This is a page where i post and write about post rock, ambient and experimental music. The aim is to promote in particular independent or not mainstream artist like me in order to give them a bit more visibility. If you share this blog contents you help immediately the artists to reach more people! Do it now!

Share this:

RR7349 by S U R V I V E

Released: September 30, 2016

Genre: electronic ambient darksynth downtempo experimental idm instrumental soundscapes soundtrack synth synthwave

Label: 2016 Relapse Records

Comment: A 4 pieces Dark Analog Synth band. Great soundscapes, intense grooves and beats, epic release. For fans of 80’s synth wave music with a modern touch.

Track list:
1. A.H.B.
buy track
2. Other
3. Dirt
4. High Rise
5. Wardenclyffe
6. Sorcerer
7. Low Fog
8. Copter
9. Cutthroat
Support: S U R V I V E release is available in Vinyl, CD.
Support them at https://survive.bandcamp.com/album/rr7349

Share this:

Thoughts Awaken : US by EVOLV

Released: September 6, 2015

Genre: ambient, texture, cinematic, neo-classical, post-rock

Label: Independent Artist

Comment: EVOLV is a solo musical project by Stephen Perez, Chattanooga, Tennessee (US). Stephen music is simply different. Harmonies and sonic solution are always unexpected and original.  You’ll never know where that gentle guitar arpeggio, piano chords or synth is going become. Music Textures create imaginary undefined landscapes, paintings with an inward-looking human dimension. Highly recommended.

Track list:
1. Creating Our Future
2. Halation
3. we learn we grow
4. What an Interesting Creature
5. Hour Feathered Nest

Support: EVOLV release is available in CD/T-shirt combo for only 27,50 USD.
Support him at https://evolv.bandcamp.com/

Share this:

Rising Sea by Darren Harper

Released: 11 November 2013

Genre: ambient, drone, experimental, instrumental

Label: Twice Removed records

Comment: Darren’s oil on canvas is a representation of an evolving sea, slow and warm. The guitar drones of this Ep heat the listener revealing at every second a new perception of the “apparently” same sound.

Track list:
 1. Rising Sea part 1
2. Rising Sea part 2

Support: Darren Harper release is available in digital format for free or name your price option.
Support him at https://twicerememberedtwiceremoved.bandcamp.com/album/rising-sea

Share this:

Awakening by Random Forest

Released: 18 October 2015

Genre: ambient, ambient, drone, instrumental, post-rock, soundscape

Comment: a duo EP project  created by Aaron Gilbert and David Walters (The Echelon Effect), London UK. Wonderful epic melodies for free, deep relaxing mood. Excellent balance between ambient and post rock music.

Track list:
1. Fireflies
2. First To Wake
3. Awakening
4. Leaving Safe Places

Support: Random forest release is available in digital format for free or name your price option.
Support them at https://randomforest.bandcamp.com/album/awakening

Share this:

I Am/New Day by Endless Colour

Released: 24 October 2015

Genre: ambient, cinematic rock, math rock, instrumental, post-rock

Comment: Cinematic, deep, engaging, dreamy. This excellent Ep is the soundtrack of the movie you haven’t seen. Enjoy this piece of beauty from this awesome post rock/math rock duo. The collaboration between Guitarist/ Composer Nicholas Bentall and Trumpet player/ Music Producer Kristofor Anderson becomes more and more interesting at every listen. 100% DIY release with Kris behind the mixer with his excellent sound engineering production skills.

Track list:

 1. I am
2. Interlude
3. New day

Support: Endless Colour release is available in digital format for free or name your price option.
Support them at https://endlesscolour.bandcamp.com/album/i-am-new-day

Share this:

Elsewhere by Miktek

Released: 30 May 2013

Genre: ambient, idm, downtempo, electronic, music, electronica

Label: Ultimae records

Comment: deep spaces, awesome synth bass sounds, mind blowing. Warm sounds created for dreaming, hypnotic. Highly recommended

Track list:
1. False Dawn
2. Elephants
3. Incompressible Flow
4. Omnious Ride
5. Human Theory
6. Abismo 2.0
7. Song Of The Burning Mountain
8. Purity
9. Elsewhere (the fade edit)
10. Magnificient Desolation
11. Nascency
12. Time Or Place

Miktek release is available in digital ,vinyl or CD format.
Support him at https://ultimae.bandcamp.com/album/elsewhere

Share this:

Fast Forward by El Ten Eleven

Released: 21 August 2015

Genre: electronic, experimental, instrumental, post-rock

Label: Fake Record Label

Comment: Have you ever heard about positive mood post rock? Than listen to El Ten Eleven. This awesomeness is played live by two persons only. I think it’s incredible. Beside technicalities is a real fresh, modern, experimental piece of electronic post rock. Complex songs structures flows like drinking water. Perfect balance between the use of synths and traditional instruments.

Track list: 

01 – Point Breeze
02 – Scott Township
03 – Battle Aves
04 – We Lost a Giant
05 – Fast Forward
06 – Peter and Jack
07 – Be Kind, Rewind
08 – Three Sides of a Coin
09 – Jd

El Ten Eleven release is available in CD, Vinyl, digital format.
Support them at http://www.elteneleven.com/

Share this:

James by Lowercase Noises

Released: 24 May 2015

Genre: ambient, atmospheric, instrumental, post rock, drone

Comment: Andy Othling from Albuquerque (US) is a great innovative musician. Whatever comes out from his guitar is a pure enchanted melody. I personally learned a lot from Andy’s techniques and tips on his well known you tube channel. This EP, dedicated to his son, is a continuous bloom of emotions. Andy sampling of string instruments with guitar is unattainable.

Track list: 

01. The First Glimmer of Wind
02. Almost So Clear
03. It Reminded Me of a Very Old Place
04. The First Wink of Dawn
05. A Return

Lowercase Noises release is available in digital format with the generous name your price option (0 euro/dollar is allowed!).
Support him at http://music.lowercasenoises.com/

Share this:

The Pleiades By Musicformessier

Released: 21 September 2015

Genre: ambient, atmospheric, instrumental, post rock, space

Comment: beautiful melodies, hypnotic guitar riffs/arpeggios and lush soundscapes. Those are the ingredients for a delicious dinner prepared by István Csarnogurszky. This is the perfect balance between post rock and ambient music.

Track list: 

01. Pleione 01:32
02. Maia 03:02
03. Electra 03:26
04. Merope 03:54
05. Atlas 01:52
06. Taygeta 03:34
07. Alcyone 06:43
08. Celeano 02:16
09. Asterope 04:26
10. Pleiadians 04:19

Musicformessier release is available in digital format for only 4 euros.
Support him at https://musicformessier.bandcamp.com/

Share this: